Reviews

What people are saying about Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast




Wonderful break in Betws y Coed - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights in the separate little cottage room. Bed was super comfy and the en suite shower whilst a bit of a squeeze was adequate . Paul is a super host and cooks a \"mean\"breakfast even providing gluten free option. The surrounding area is stunning.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Jenny Burgess | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Dolweunydd is a beautiful home and Paul took great care of us. A delightful stay in a lovely little town.

Reviewer:Dana Cardullo | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


A Lovely Quiet Stay - Rating 5/5

We came to Dolweunydd mid September and really enjoyed our stay.Paul was amazing and couldn\'t do enough for you and the breakfast was amazing.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Katie Kibens | Thu 21st Sep 2017


Great.- Rating 5/5

Lovely host.Great room. Super breakfast. Good location.

Reviewer:Karen Wiesenekker | Sat 26th Aug 2017


Dolweunydd B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodation and Paul was an excellent host.Would visit again if ever in UK.

Reviewer:Patricia Adelman | Fri 18th Aug 2017


Superb B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the night on a trip to ZipWorld and have to say, this B&B was lovely. Paul the owner was really friendly and helpful and we couldn\'t have had a better welcome. Lovely, clean B&B in great location.

Reviewer:hayley Grocott-Smith | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Wow stay - Rating 5/5

We took the opportunity to break our journey frm Sussex to Ireland in this part of Wales. We found this b&b with outstanding reviews on the web and were not disappointed. From the welcome to the goodbye we found the Dolweunydd experience to be beyond our expectations. All credit to the owners. One of the most incredible beds we have ever slept in, so comfortable.

Reviewer:David Howarth | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Lovely situation - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay with Paul proving to be a welcoming host. The village is picture perfect sited squeezed between the river and the rock walls.

Reviewer:Noel Clacher | Thu 13th Jul 2017


Thank You Paul -Fantastic B & B - Lovely time - Rating 5/5

Janette is currently working in Australia, so Paul looked after us by himself, for our couple of days/nights\' stay. What a delight, with a lovely comfy room;excellent room-refresh\'service\',delicious and filling breakfast in delightful room.Paul is a \'diamond\' chap, genuinely helpful and personable, making us feel \'at home\'...literally !The ideal B &B, meeting and beating all expectations.If you are in the area, you MUST try to stay here.

Reviewer:John| Mon 10th Jul 2017


Lovely little break - Rating 4/5

We stayed in the self contained cottage room. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was nice to have our own space. Shower was a bit of a tight squeeze but adequate. The location was great for our activities we had planned in the surrounding areas. Breakfast was good and Paul was very thoughtful at accommodating my dietary requirements. Thankyou for a lovely stay, Ruth and Mathew

Reviewer:Ruth Blake | Tue 27th Jun 2017


Très bien - Rating 5/5

Très propre. Propriétaire extrêmement avenant et de bon conseil. bon petit déjeuner

Reviewer:Flore LACOUR | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend this cosy bed and breakfast. Room excellent,location excellent and Paul cooks a fantastic full English breakfast that really sets you up for the day.

Reviewer:Rose Giddings | Fri 26th May 2017


Great- Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B. Paul was great, very attentive,delicious breakfast,room was small but verranno clean and comfortable.Thank you Paul.

Reviewer:Barbara Ford | Sun 14th May 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B. Paul was great, very attentive,delicious breakfast,room was small but verranno clean and comfortable.Thank you Paul.

Reviewer:Barbara Ford | Sun 14th May 2017


13th April 2017 - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B perfect setting just outside of the main town.Lovely room and fab breakfast.Host Paul was very welcoming.Would stay again for sure.Thank You Bob and Chris Prince

Reviewer:Chris Prince | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B, very friendly host, excellent breakfast and good location. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Meg Murphy | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


B+B - Rating 5/5

Excellent, will go back again when down in Wales.

Reviewer:Simon Lenihan | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay home from home and a delicious breakfast highly recommended

Reviewer:Jacqueline Price | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Mum and daughter stay - Rating 5/5

A superb location for a base if you want to go walking locally around Betswy... we had beautiful weather too!!Breakfast was lovely - ordered the night before which was great.lots of local produce used too!!!

Reviewer:Kirsty| Sun 19th Mar 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Dolweunydd was just perfect, could not fault anything about this place has everything you need and is a short walk away from the pubs and restaurants. The host Paul was very welcoming on our arrival and made sure that we had everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast was the best I have ever had, out of this world. The room had everything you needed. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone, we stayed for one night but wish we stayed a lot longer.

Reviewer:Robert Williams | Sat 18th Mar 2017


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay. Nice welcome reception by friendly host Paul. Comfortable bed &good nights rest followed by good cooked served breakfast.

Reviewer:Kate Hopkins | Wed 14th Dec 2016


AMAZING B&B! - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing stay at Dolweunydd! We arrived late and Paul stayed up to greet us and made us feeling extremely welcome. Breakfast was brilliant, room was perfect. All in all a fantastic stay so thank you Paul for your hospitality!

Reviewer:Sarah Janes | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

Paul was a fantastic host, very welcoming. Room 2 was lovely and bright, extremely comfortable and very clean. Great night sleep. Paul recommended a fantastic walk for us. Breakfast was outstanding. Scrambled eggs amazing and well done Paul my boiled eggs where perfect. Thank you again Paul and we wish all the very best for the future you are a great guy. Sue and Mark

Reviewer:Susan Wooster | Wed 30th Nov 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B, liked everything particularly the breakfast which was of the highest quality and plenty of it. Comfortable onsuite room, warm welcome. What\'s not to like.

Reviewer:Glyn Mayley | Sun 27th Nov 2016


Very good personal service - Rating 4/5

Had an amazing night away at this B^B . Not one thing i could critiscise. Paul the owner was so helpful and kind which is definitely an extra these days. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Joanna Gardner | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, Paul is a good host. Breakfast was very good. We stayed in the cottage which was comfortable and private.Good location for exploring the area.

Reviewer:Christine Parry | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Couldn\'t have been looked after better. The cooked breakfast was the best I\'ve had away from home.

Reviewer:Donna Wells | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Lovely quiet place, comfortable room, friendly people - Rating 5/5

This place is lovely, the room looked really pretty, and the host was most friendly and helpful. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and hearty. Checking in and out took under 2 minutes.

Reviewer:Ildiko Hodosi | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Lovely and friendly - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. The host is friendly, approachable and welcoming. The chalet we stayed in was cute and cosy. First class.

Reviewer:Sami Timimi | Sun 6th Nov 2016


Stania Johnson - Rating 5/5

We would like to say a big thank you to Paul, who made our stay a very welcoming, positive and comfortable experience. The room was beautiful, clean, giving a feeling of comfort, warmth, and relaxation. We will definitely visit again...

Reviewer:Stania Johnson | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Very nice place - best Landlord ever! - Rating 5/5

Everything was very good - thank you so much!

Reviewer:Stephan Rollmann | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Weekend in Snowdonia - Rating 5/5

Cindy and I loved the place. Especially the decor in our room. Cindy liked all the little extras in the room.Great B &B. Probably one of the best I\'ve been in!Lovely clean room and bathroom. The host was very nice, and very good in making you feel welcome.It is how I would run a B &B!!Breakfast was very good and filling, didn\'t eat again until 6pm. I would definitely recommend staying here again!Hope to do it all again soon

Reviewer:Leonardo Taggio | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Perfect location- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our overnight stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Beautiful room very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with such a lot of choice. We will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Sandra Bonser | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Great choice for a short stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming.Delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Suzanne Keys | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

We had the best time at Dolweunydd - beautiful house, fantastic breakfast and excellent customer service - thanks Paul!The sun shone and the scenery around Betws is stunning!If you are going to north Wales - book at Dolweunydd

Reviewer:Deborah Hendy | Thu 20th Oct 2016


Really memorable overnight stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and I were really taken by the hospitality and attention to detail shown by our host Paul. Outstanding location, ambience and breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ken Trufitt | Sun 16th Oct 2016


goldilocks cottage - Rating 5/5

A lovely find, the cottage is not like any B and B that we have ever stayed in before.Completely separate from the house but with all the comforts that one could need. Warm and very clean and so quaint. Breakfast was very tasty and Paul very helpful with his advice about the area.Thanks for a nice two day break.

Reviewer:Mr. John Simon | Sat 15th Oct 2016


mini break - Rating 5/5

Very warm,comfortable and friendly place to stay.close to all the attractions,pubs and resturants.The room was clean and warm.Breakfast was first class.A choise of hot and cold or both.

Reviewer:Michelle Slater | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Really comfortable night - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable night. Despite being at the front the road was barely audible. Super comfy huge bed. Great breakfast. Well done.

Reviewer:Roger Fanner | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Beautiful from start to finish- Rating 5/5

Such a lovely warm welcome and made to feel at home, not a thing that wasn\'t covered by introduction, gorgeous accomadation, more than perfect base for our trip away.... Amazing breakfast,veggie option was no problem, brilliant host that made you feel you\'d be so welcomed back. Thank you for helping make our weekend away perfect.

Reviewer:Lisa Watson | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Lovely accommodation in a stunning environment - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and generous host with lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting.The breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Vicki Green | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Lovely Birthday Stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a lovely couple of days at this beautiful guest house. Paul is a very friendly and helpful host who took time to give us advice on interesting places to visit and how to get there. The room had lots of homely touches and was of excellent standard. He even provides two small bottles of spring water daily. This is a lovely, character property and we would highly recommend. The surrounding area is beautiful and there is plenty to see and do.

Reviewer:Loraine Todd | Wed 21st Sep 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

A very well presented bed &breafast establishment. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Rhian James | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Many thanks - Rating 5/5

Superb room,plenty of tea and coffee etc. Comfortable beds all v clean.Shower cubicle a bit small.Breakfast was fantastic,scrambled eggs amazing.Great nights stay,thanks.

Reviewer:Ric Dentith | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Dolweunydd B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Only a short walk to town following the river, where there are footpaths for stunning local walks. Paul was very helpful and friendly, and served an exceptional cooked breakfast. Thoroughly impressed with our stay.

Reviewer:Joseph Crocker | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Hospitality at its finest - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, parking, spotless,really good breakfast, nothing too much trouble.Wouldabsolutely stay her again and recommend highly.

Reviewer:Julia Kempster | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 3 night stay. Great room,delicious breakfast and lovely welcoming host.

Reviewer:Craig Ashton | Wed 7th Sep 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night recently,lovely &clean.Bed was extremely comfortable ,excellent breakfast. Paul is doing a fantastic job running this place and is a great host.

Reviewer:Elaine Thompson | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Snowdon - Rating 5/5

A friend and I have just recently stayed at the Dolweunydd bed and breakfast as part of our trip to mount snowdon.The welcome and service we recieved from Paul was excellent. We had plans to set off for snowdon early in the morning and would not be able to have breakfast so Paul arranged a packed lunch for us which was greatly appreciated.The breakfast on the second day was excellent and was thoroughly enjoyed after the previous days trip. The cottage was perfect for what we wanted and the service we recieved made are trip one to remember. I look forward to coming back to snowdon and the Dolweunydd bed and breakfast in the future.

Reviewer:James Walsh | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Paul was a brilliant host, don\'t know how he does it all, room was spotless with plenty of tea coffee,and the breakfast was superbwould stay here again.

Reviewer:Brian Sewell | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Booked in for one night only as travelling through.Could not fault this delightful B and B. On main road but enough room for 4/5 cars to park (I was travelling with two dogs and needed car to be off road).My room was clean, tastefully furnished and very comfortable.The breakfast was tasty, hot and very well presented by the delightful owner, Paul.

Reviewer:Caroline Evans | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Perfect Break - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable relaxing few days. The breakfast was without doubt one of the most enjoyable I have had in a long time. Paul is a great host.

Reviewer:Tony Watts | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Excellent weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Great host who delivered personable &helpful advice &service. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and room was clean &comfortable. We really enjoyed our weekend stay. Thanks Paul!

Reviewer:Justine Patterson | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Two night break in Doleeunydd bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

We had a super two night break here. Very well looked after, comfortable bed and lovely facilities. So nice to wake up to a fabulous cooked breakfast. It is set in an ideal location for exploring the area, would loved to have stayed some more days. Would definately return. Thankyou.

Reviewer:Michelle Smith | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very friendly owner, extremely comfortable and clean accommodation and fabulous breakfast.Would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Gail Wallace | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent choice of bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 6 nights in the stand alone little outbuilding, which was perfect for peace and quiet. Paul was very friendly and offered great advice on local facilities and attractions. There was an excellent choice of breakfast options and, overall, we felt very relaxed and welcomed.

Reviewer:David Ashman | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Fabulous holiday! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful welcome. Paul couldn\'t do enough for us. Delicious breakfasts, lovely comfy beds. Had everything we needed and more.

Reviewer:ROY DANIEL | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

A fabulous B and B, we stayed in the garden chalet and loved it. There was plenty of choice at breakfast which was excellent and filled us up for the day. Betws-y-Coed has plenty of restaurants and is a great base for exploring North Wales. Paul is a great host and I would recommend the Dolweunydd as a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Susan Todd | Tue 16th Aug 2016


very nice host- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay with a Very nice host.

Reviewer:Clément Vergès | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Clean. Comfortable. Best breakfast in Wales.

Reviewer:Ashleigh Miller | Mon 8th Aug 2016


A pleasant short break - Rating 5/5

Spent two very pleasant nights at \'Dolweunydd\' Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Paul full of useful information including eating establishments, and places to visit. Thanks for a great couple of days.

Reviewer:David Ambrose | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Great stay one of the best - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Dolweunydd B&B was fantastic, certainly made very welcome on arrival by Paul who gave us loads of information &tips with our sight seeing adventure throughout our stay in north Wales.The room was excellent, very comfortable &cosy, our ensuite was very good with loads of hot water clean towels daily &extra bathroom accessories. Our breakfast was the best, great vareity of fruits, cereal individual cooked breakfasts, plenty of toast &spreads plus fresh plunger coffee &pots of tea. Car parking available, &great location to all the village attractions &the local pub about 10 minutes walk along the river.. A great stay &thanks to Paul.

Reviewer:Anthony Morrish | Sat 23rd Jul 2016


Best breakfast- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, great room, lovely comfortable bed and the best breakfast we\'ve ever had in a hotel or b&b. Fantastic location, we were able to walk in to town very day but we had amazing weather. Great lotion for Snowden and Zipworld. Would absolutely recommend.

Reviewer:Alun Lewis | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Well looked after - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay, Paul was very thoughtful and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Slept well, comfy beds. Very relaxed atmosphere. Scrummy breakfast what more can you want.

Reviewer:Helen Robinson | Tue 19th Jul 2016


fantastic experience.- Rating 5/5

couldn\'t of asked for more. such a warm welcome into a clean, warm and very nice house. the rooms were excellent and facilities were brilliant. breakfast was of a extremely high standard and we were waited on and felt like royalty by the owner. i can\'t recommend highly enough. love the personal touch. we will be back

Reviewer:Nina Bevans | Thu 14th Jul 2016


dolweunydd - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay as Paul the owner was friendly helpful and knowledgable about the area. The b&b had a good location as was walking distance to town. The b&b was clean and modern and Paul was very attentive at cleaning our room and supplying clean towels and Tea coffee and biscuits.

Reviewer:Stuart May | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Suberb 5* Country Cottage- Rating 5/5

Delighted with every aspect . Cottage was characteristic, immaculate , beautiful bedding , plenty of pillows , ensuite shower and big plus having dining table and rotating TV . Couldn\'t ask for more . We visit Bewts y coed regularly and this is by far our best accomadion and breakfast experience . Book well in advance ( 6 weeks) Can\'t wait to stay again . Having own front door and outdoor space was perfect . Thankyou to host , c u soon !

Reviewer:Miss Emma-Jayne Young | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast, comfortable beds, really accommodating and friendly host. Will certainly be back again!

Reviewer:Adam Beasant | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Great little B&B! - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for Snowdonia. Great accommodation, with extremely heplful and friendly owners. Fantastic cooked breakfats to set us up for the day! Very clean. Homely atmosphere. Less than a 10 minute stroll to good places to eat. Definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Paula Seagers | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Great Accomodation- Rating 5/5

Friendly People !!! Nice Place, Recommend :)

Reviewer:Konrad Laudon | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Received a very warm welcome on our arrival.Has all you need and more for a comfortable stay in Betws y Coed. Nothing too much for owner Paul who provided a tasty breakfast in the morning.Within walking distance of the local amenities and ideal for accessing Snowdon. Would highly recommend a stay at the Dolweuyndd.

Reviewer:Emma Gold | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Thank you for looking after us- Rating 5/5

We love our stay in that hotel.Our room was very nice and we love the bed was just perfect for my boyfriend because hes 189 cm high 😊. And breakfast fresh and home made

Reviewer:Aleksandra Wesolowska | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Mr - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality and very comfortable room with delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Jeremy Hooley | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Paul was lovely as our host, friendly, genuine and helpful. Breakfast was high quality and the location was excellent.

Reviewer:Debbie Mainwaring | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Super stay! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely find this was, Paul was the perfect host, the room was smashing and breakfast was too.Situated just a stones throw from the centre and easy to park out the front.Service was with a smile and this added to the relaxed stay.

Reviewer:Claire Plowman | Sat 4th Jun 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely with a great large bed. Paul has obviously thought of his customers and their comfort. We had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed this lovely place.

Reviewer:David Pritchard | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


great stay- Rating 5/5

Great place to stop for the areafirst class breakfastthanks PAUL

Reviewer:Linda Gregson | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Friendly B and B- Rating 4/5

Nice and very clean. Friendly owner.Great breakfast too.

Reviewer:Gwawr Tuffnell | Wed 1st Jun 2016


stunning - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 1 night and loved every second. The room was stunning and full of adorable little added touches to make it feel warmer. The breakfast offered a fantastic variety of food for all. Paul was a wonderful host and we wish him all the best.

Reviewer:Tracy Wilson | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Lovely return visit - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at Dolweunydd for a return visit. The stone cottage is lovely and Paul is very friendly and welcoming (and the breakfast is amazing!). Thank you, Ash &Donna

Reviewer:Ashley Bennett | Tue 31st May 2016


Best time in Wales - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we have been to so far in Wales. The building is beautiful, rooms are clean and cosy with everything you need. Paul is the great host and cook, made sure we were enjoying every minute of our stay. Absolutely loving our bank holiday in this B&B.Will definitely be back very soon.

Reviewer:Yulia Bolshakova | Tue 31st May 2016


Great value B&B;great service, good location - Rating 5/5

Great value B&B;great service, good location

Reviewer:Anthony Shearer | Tue 31st May 2016


Great choice- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome even at midnight ;) great big soft bed Loved my bedroom with forest picture Great breakfast with big choice - good price.

Reviewer:Anna Bole | Sun 29th May 2016


Another warm welcome! - Rating 5/5

We have just completed our 4th visit to Dolweunydd and enjoyed the same excellent standard of care. The welcome from Paul is always warm and friendly, the accommodation is first-class and the breakfasts are wonderful.We\'ve stayed at a number of b &b establishments over the years and this is one of the very best.

Reviewer:Sandra Thomas | Wed 25th May 2016


Fantastic Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Paul was a lovely pleasant guy who made our stay very lovely..made sure I had my porridge for my race...the room was nicely decorated and pleasantto stay in...the area was gorgeous..thank you very much x

Reviewer:Terence Goodwin | Tue 24th May 2016


Restful experience - Rating 5/5

A family run establishment with a very homely atmosphere. Paul was welcoming and had a friendly and relaxed approach. The room was to a very good standard and the breakfast was cooked to order, delicious and filling. Would happily recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Evered | Thu 19th May 2016


very happy guests - Rating 5/5

Lovley warm welcome , very comfortable room , fantastic breakfast , great location couldn\'t ask more from a B &B

Reviewer:Karen Cresswell | Tue 17th May 2016


Cottage room - Rating 5/5

The cottage room was nicely secluded, Perfetc location with a very tasty and large breakfast

Reviewer:Lee Clarke | Mon 16th May 2016


Brilliant Stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner have just returned from a 2 night stay at the BnB and absolutely loved it. The BnB was a lovely short walk from the main resturants and pubs and the rooms were lovely. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Rebecca Barrett | Sun 15th May 2016


My stay at dolwenydd- Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights i was very impressed with the friendly welcome i received from the owner oaul room was clean breakfast was excellent i would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Reviewer:Franz Darrington | Mon 9th May 2016


Mid week stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night on a visit to north Wales. A lovely clean place which is well maintained. Got a great welcome upon arrival and Paul was very knowledgeable about the area. Great breakfast the following morning. Best wishes to you both for the fuuture. Gary

Reviewer:Gary Emerson | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Wonderful, comfortable inn;amazing breakfast!- Rating 5/5

This B&B is a fantastic stay in lovely Betws-y-Coed. We were very comfortable staying there and relaxing after a long day of hiking. Paul\'s breakfast was out of this world and worth driving to Wales again just for that! If we\'re ever in Snowdonia again, we will absolutely stay there again.

Reviewer:Gail Baitinger | Wed 20th Apr 2016


absolutely superb - Rating 5/5

anexcellent find in a beuatiful and convenient spot. accommodation was amazing and the hosts have a gorgeous breakfast ready for you in the morning. cannot recommend the place highly enough.

Reviewer:Helen Laff | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B. Cottage was very cosy and great breakfast

Reviewer:Stella Papadeli | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Great place. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days. The house and our room were so nice. Very relaxing,the breakfast was excellent seasoned just right. Couldn\'t fault anything. Thank you paul for a lovely time in your lovely home. Location was perfect.

Reviewer:Tina King | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Fantastic B&B! - Rating 5/5

This was the best B&B we\'ve stayed in! Paul gave us a very friendly welcome, and wasn\'t at all fazed by there being two of us, instead of the one that I\'d mistakenly indicated in the booking. Hearing that we\'d been for a rather wet walk that day, he immediately offered to dry any things we needed, and our walking gear came back tumble dried in a pile the next morning! The breakfasts were really delicious and very generous. I especially liked the fresh fruit salad and good mueslis, while my husband enjoyed the full cooked (especially the sausages and bacon)! The room was very comfy and well-equipped, with a lovely view across to the river and woodland. We would definitely recommend this B&B!

Reviewer:Elspeth Wilson | Tue 29th Mar 2016


The perfect cottage getaway... - Rating 5/5

My husband and i couldnt fault the service and quality of the cottage . It was cosy, warm, private and very welcoming. Perfect after a hike up snowdon. Paul the owner was nothing but helpful.

Reviewer:Leanne Maddock | Wed 23rd Mar 2016


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastci couple of days and nights.Totally relaxing and made all the more by Paul\'s hospitality and service

Reviewer:John Furlong | Tue 8th Mar 2016


beautiful,welcoming accomodation - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed here for one night and would recommend it to anyone.The owner Paul was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was lovely and cozy and decorated to a high standard. The breakfast was excellent and filled us up for the day.

Reviewer:Peter Leneghan | Sat 5th Mar 2016


27th feb - Rating 5/5

excellent b&b will be back soon thanks Paul

Reviewer:John Leatherbarrow | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Beautiful stay!- Rating 5/5

As a last minute decision, we decided to go away for the evening and take in parts of Snowdonia.Dolweunydd couldn\'t have been a better place to do so. Welcomed in by Paul and shown tovery comfortable bedroom.Paul was very helpful with directions, advice on where to eat etc. Slept beautifully and was ready for the day with a fantastic cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Matthew Elliott | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Well situated B&B on edge of Betws y Coed so quiet but in easy walking distance of centre. Friendly welcome, comfortable room, good shower and good wi-fi.

Reviewer:Nicola Howarth | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Peaceful stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a relaxing break. We were welcomedand looked after by Paul. The breakfast was excellent and nicely presented. Lots of extra touches to make the stay enjoyable.

Reviewer:Pauline Bradley | Wed 18th Nov 2015


Long Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

Can\'t praise Dolweunydd or Paul highly enough. Our room was everything we needed and we really appreciated the kingsize bed. The en suite was more than adequate with a good shower. We had the cooked breakfast each morningwhich was delicious, cereals and fruit were also available. Paul was extremely accommodating with good local knowledge and really helpful with any requests we had - his offer of drying our very wet walking gear after doing Snowdon was fantastic. No complaints at all, I would be more than happy to stay here again when we are back in the area.

Reviewer:Auriol Bruce | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Excellent stay and fantastic host - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay with cracking breakfast. Spent two days walking in severe weather and Paul our host couldn\'t do enough for us. Highly recommend

Reviewer:Matt Sampson | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Short Break Stay - Rating 4/5

An enjoyable short break in the delightful setting of Betws Y Coed. The Dollweunydd B and B is perfect short stay break venue. Paul is a convivial host and home comforts abound. Breakfast is excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a perfect location for exploring Snowdonia.

Reviewer:Colin James | Sun 1st Nov 2015


A very friendly welcoming b&b- Rating 5/5

An excellent Bed and Breakfast, every little detail was well thought out to make the stay extremely enjoyable and comfortable.Breakfast was excellent as was the friendliness of the host. Would recommend this accommodation to others, and will definitely return ourselves.Thank you Roy and Sally.

Reviewer:Roy Parker | Fri 30th Oct 2015


If you want a romantic getaway then look no further!- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the little cottage and it was nothing short of perfect and we cannot praise this wonderful place enough. Paul was a charming host, the room was spotlessly clean, beautifully presented and the breakfast was delicious. Sometimes it\'s the little things that make all the difference and the welcome and attention to detail here is superb in every way. You could not be disappointed with this choice! Thank you so much Paul 😑 Rich and Zoe x

Reviewer:Zoe Halford | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Paul, our host was wonderful.His hospitality was outstanding, friendly, happy to sit and talk and made a delicious breakfast for the two days of our stay.He did my sister\'s washing and refused to take extra payment.The B &B is in a most beautiful setting in the forest with easy access to the marvellous mountains, valleys and coastal roads and sights of Snowdonia.Paul also wrote out a map for us to follow to visit the area and it was a day trip we very much enjoyed.Altogether a lovely holiday experience and I would recommend Paul and his B &B to anyone contemplating a stay in Wales.

Reviewer:Lynette Higgins | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Number 1 - Rating 5/5

One could not hope to be greeted by a more pleasant host than Paul. Our stay was just as we wanted it to be,-the best.

Reviewer:John Favell | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Great place and good location.Everything you could ask for in a room.Paul could not have been more welcoming and informative about places to visit.breakfast was excellent and would definately recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Patricia Maher | Mon 14th Sep 2015


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome . Excellent food and accommodation

Reviewer:Madge Moore | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


mister helpful - Rating 5/5

could not have been more helpful

Reviewer:Joseph Smallman | Sat 29th Aug 2015


all good - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,great breakfast,great price . Thanks Paul, was a real pleasure to stay with you !

Reviewer:Antonio Mario Pileggi | Thu 27th Aug 2015


comfy beds and a boss brekkie - Rating 5/5

A beautiful traditional cottage with all mod cons. Lovely comfy beds clean and tidy and the brekkie was spot on. Can\'t praise it enough. Paul,the owner is a lovely fella and went the extra mile to make our stay special. 10 out of 10.

Reviewer:James Haigh | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


very good - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the short stay,the comfort and the breakfast, Could not fault any thing, if we are back that way will book again .Thanks G C waddington

Reviewer:Glenis Waddington | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


Excellent b and b - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 4 night stay in the cottate which was very comfortable.The owner Paul was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived andserved an excellent breakfast, with a good slection of fresh fruit, yoghurt and cerael along with a great cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend this b and b to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Ruddock | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Dolweunyydd short break - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with this Bed &Breakfast, all we could have wished for - a good night\'s sleep in a comfortable bed in a lovely room, excellent breakfast, a short walk into town, friendly, helpful host and the weather was good too!

Reviewer:Marc Birkett | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Excellent B&B in beautiful Snowdonia- Rating 5/5

We felt welcome the moment we arrived. Paul is an excellent host, making delicious breakfastand is super helpful wih advice about the region. The room we stayed in was generous, very tidy, with a huge, very comfy bed. The location just outside town is perfect for a getaway for a few days. We loved our stay and will definitely come back!! Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Nicole Hoellerer | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Short break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights here, the house is lovely, the room was spotless and breakfast delicious. Paul the owner was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewer:Anthony Haslam | Sun 16th Aug 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the private cottage last weekend and it was just lovely! We were late in arriving which didn\'t seem to be any trouble for Paul.We had a very yummy cooked breakfast in the morning too!The location was perfect, only being a 10 minute walk from the village and only about a 20 minute drive from Zipworld. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, I can imagine we will be back at some point in the future!

Reviewer:Ashley Snape | Fri 7th Aug 2015


short break - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Dolweunydd guest house with my partner, her daughter and boyfriend. we were made very welcome from the owner Paul. The rooms were spacious clean and everything we needed for our 4 nights, the breakfast was plentiful and a great variety. The guest house was a good base for the places we wished to visit, and would recommend this to others. We hope to visit the area again in the near future.

Reviewer:Brian Yaxley | Wed 5th Aug 2015


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed in the Cottage Room at Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast.The room was very comfortable and our host Paul made us extremely welcome.We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast (best we have ever had)and will look forward to staying their again, we highly recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast in the picturesque village of Betws-y-Coed.

Reviewer:Jackie Rushton | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Clean accomodation, everything worked, made to feel welcome. Paul is an excellent and helpful host with local knowledge. Good breakfasts served at 0800 by request even though the normal time is 0830 start.Recommended.

Reviewer:John Rickett | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Very homely &welcoming bed &breakfast

Reviewer:Helen Rose | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Great Stay. Wonderful Hosts - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the chalet in the grounds. Perfect for us as we could park straight outside as we had a lot of stuffwith us.Room was lovely. Bed comfy. Breakfast in the main house was great. Very large portions.Paul is really friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Would readily recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Richard Hammond | Wed 24th Jun 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great place to be. Paul and Janette made our stay with them as pleasant as could be.

Reviewer:Patrick Heeren | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Everything you\'d want from a B and B - Rating 5/5

We really appreciated the kind and helpful attention from Paul to ensure we had a lovely stay and for allowing us to stay a few hours past check out to get ourselves organised. As well as fortifying us with a well cooked breakfast! For a relatively small village/town there was a surprisingly good variety of activities and decent places to eat to keep us busy, so it was a perfect base from which to explore Betws y coed on foot as well as the surrounding countryside via car. If only we had more time but we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Poppy Talbot | Thu 18th Jun 2015


friendly and well presented- Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a B&B in the Betws-Y-Coed area you would be hard pressed to find a more friendly or well presented one. It is nice to stay with people that take pride in what they do and so obversely love what they do.

Reviewer:Luke WYNDHAM | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Beautiful Chalet with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Lots of places nearby for food and drinks.The best thing was the freshly cooked breakfast, the scrambled eggs were divine.

Reviewer:Shamina Yusufali | Tue 26th May 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable room and a great breakfast. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Would definitely return when we next visit the area.

Reviewer:Stephen Wyton | Mon 25th May 2015


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, excellent facilities, excellent service, lovely people - what more could you ask for.

Reviewer:Graham Atkins | Fri 22nd May 2015


Just wonderful- Rating 5/5

We spent 2 nights in the cottage room and it was just wonderful, the room was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The owners Paul and Jenette were lovely and made you feel very welcome. The breakfast was great and there were lots to choose from. We will definitely be back for another stay, and will be recommending the Dolweuthnydd to all our family and friends too.

Reviewer:Claire Greenstreet | Mon 18th May 2015


Perfect short break- Rating 5/5

We stayed here the night before we were climbing Snowdon, and we stayed in the superior room. Bed was very comfortable so got a good nights sleep in to enable us to feel refreshed the next day. Room was clean, with tea and coffee available. Breakfast was also very good and a good portion size. Owner was very friendly and made you feel welcome. Perfect venue for a short stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Cooper | Sun 17th May 2015


B&B - Rating 5/5

My wife and i booked the deluxe double room which was very spacious.we were made tofeel very welcome from themoment we arrived.we cannot fault anything about our stay.Paul &Jackie Wrexham

Reviewer:Paul & Jackie Williams | Sun 3rd May 2015


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was spotlessly clean, everything you could wish for. The breakfasts were very good with good food &excellent coffee.It was a very relaxed atmosphere with a lounge that was very cosy where we sat to use the Wifi.Would stay here again

Reviewer:Gwyneth Riggs | Sat 25th Apr 2015


perfect - Rating 5/5

This was perfect . Paul, his wifeand his son connor were so welcoming . Breakfast was ample and superb.As i am gluten free , it can be quite tricky but they absolutely went out of their way for me.The rooms were sparkling clean and bed extremely comfortable. We loved every minute and we will be back .

Reviewer:John Sherwood | Thu 23rd Apr 2015


Review - Rating 5/5

Only one word describes this B&B - excellant. A warm welcome, a good room, and a full breakfast, nothing more to say.

Reviewer:Michael Ulrich | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Lovely cottage - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 days in the cottage. Very cozy, clean and warm. Lived up to our (high) expectations. Very nice hosts and great breakfast. Easy walking distance to town and lots to do in the area if you are naturelovers. Definetely reccomendable!

Reviewer:Lena Mearsk | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at Dolweunydd and slept in a kingsize double room with en-suite shower.The room was beautifully decorated and clean.A very comfortable night\'s sleep.The breakfast was fantastic!The owner was friendly and welcoming.We will definitely recommend it to friends and family and hopefully return!

Reviewer:Christine Sykes | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Comfortable and Clean - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night and were impressed by the cleanliness of the room, the B&B was situated in a quiet location within walking distance into town. Paul was very welcoming and served us an impressive breakfast, would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Claire Nicholls | Thu 2nd Apr 2015


Great nights sleep - Rating 4/5

Lovely little B&B, just 10 mins walk into the center.Really comfy bed, very clean and the owner was very friendly.Great breakfast.Good choice for our stopover.

Reviewer:Christina Jones | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Paul and his son were really welcoming and helpful.The B&B is excellent, so comfortable, clean and tidy.We stayed in the cottage whilst my daughter and her financee had the superior king in the house, both rooms were exactly as described on the website and Paul does a mean full breakfast.We are definitely going back.

Reviewer:Debbie Teagles | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


welcoming,good bed and breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Thank you to Paul and his Son to making us feel very welcome.guest house was very clean.Breakfast lovely.room was lovely.good value.

Reviewer:Amanda Buckton | Tue 17th Mar 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the cottage just out the back of the main B&B. The owners were exceptionally welcoming and friendly with lots of advice about walks in thesurrounding area and bars/restaurants. The cottage was very quaint with a really comfy bed. Breakfast was fantastic. Will stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Eloise Powell | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Hikers in February - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome.Nice cup of tea.Helpful with wet boots and hiking gear. Weather advice.Suggest Bistro as good venue for eating. Very clean. Quiet despite location on the A5.

Reviewer:Julian Carpenter | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT! - Rating 5/5

bed - excellentbreakfast - excellentlocation - very goodstaff - excellent

Reviewer:Vladimir Edelev | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Mother Daughter Getaway - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Paul and Janette\'s B&B was lovely. The hosts were very accommodating and hospitable.Their home was comfortable and clean.We slept very well.And were treated to a delicious breakfast in the morning.I highly recommend Dolweunydd B&B.

Reviewer:Ms. Melissa Guinan | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Clean room, with lots of tea and coffee and a comfortable bread.Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and generous helpings, vegetarian friendly.A warm welcome will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Sarah Hartland | Tue 11th Nov 2014


Review of Dolweunydd - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at Dolweunydd.Paul was an excellent host.Breakfast was superb.Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Jane Newman | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great B&B really enjoyed the stay

Reviewer:Roy Littler | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Paul and Janette were great hosts for our stay here. They made us feel very welcome and due to an unforeseen issue with the shower in the room we were booked to stay in they arranged for us to stay in an alternative room for 1 night while they got this fixed. They couldn\'t apologise enough for having to swap rooms but it wasn\'t a problem at all and we felt well looked after during our entire stay.The quality of the fresh cooked breakfast was great and the rooms we stayed in were very clean and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep every night.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Zoe Ellis-Georgiou | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Tony Spencer | Mon 6th Oct 2014


Congratulations - Rating 4/5

Very nice B&B hosted by very nice people in a lovely area. The owners should be very proud for what they offer

Reviewer:Steve Langley | Sat 4th Oct 2014


Romantic break - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the combination of the secluded romantic cottage at the bottom of the garden with the bright and stylish setting of the breakfast room, not to mention the wonderfully friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Yates | Wed 1st Oct 2014


Romantic break - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the combination of the secluded romantic cottage at the bottom of the garden with the bright and stylish setting of the breakfast room, not to mention the wonderfully friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Yates | Wed 1st Oct 2014


Snowden Weekend - Rating 5/5

excellent room and very welcoming hosts

Reviewer:Ian Price | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Genuine- Rating 5/5

We both had a lovely weekend thanks too Janette &Paul who are such helpful &lovely people! They really made us feel welcome. The room was imaculately clean &we couldn\'t pick any faults with the place. We hope to return in the future. Would deffinately recommend to all!!

Reviewer:Ben Smith | Fri 26th Sep 2014


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay. Janette and Paul were very friendly and helped to makeour weekend break really enjoyable with great breakfasts and plenty of local knowledge.The cottage we stayed in was excellent and had everything we needed.Thanks once again and we look forward to staying with you in the future.

Reviewer:REBECCA PEARL | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


B&B Heaven - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Lovely room, comfortable bed.Exceptional breakfast.Sorry we only had one night,but we had to move on.Would definetly consider visiting again,but for longer.

Reviewer:Gordon Sloper | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


2 nights stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here recently for 2 nights in the gorgeous little cottage. Paul and his family were extremely welcoming. They have thought about everything and the breakfast was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends.

Reviewer:Jackie Jones | Sat 20th Sep 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful owners. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.Breakfast selection was superb. We really enjoyed our visit.

Reviewer:Judith Lewis | Sun 14th Sep 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful owners. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.Breakfast selection was superb. We really enjoyed our visit.

Reviewer:Judith Lewis | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything about this b&bwas excellent.The hosts could not be more friendly or helpful.Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.Breakfast was great, all toiletries and tea and coffee facilities in room were first class.Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Leigh Gibbens | Sat 13th Sep 2014


comfy sleep in a lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Great bed, great breakfast, warm friendly welcome. Highly recommended! Grazioso, comfortevole e pulito . Gestione adorabile.Il miglior posto in cui soggiornare! Hope to come back soon.

Reviewer:Tom Reeves | Tue 9th Sep 2014


Great Hosts, Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation perfectly situated in Snowdonia National Park with all its natural beauty.Paul and Jeanette certainly know how to look after their guests and we will certainly be returning.We had a wonderful time.

Reviewer:Sandra Harrison | Sat 6th Sep 2014


Nice place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B, run by a lovely couple Paul and Janette we had a very good breakfast every morning, and our cottage was very nice!

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard Clercx | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent overnight stay.Thank you for making us feel so welcome.Would love to stay longer next time

Reviewer:Mary Brownbill | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Fantastic B and B - Rating 5/5

A really pleasant stay that made us wish we had booked for longer. Really comfortable room and bed ensured the best nights sleep of our visit to Wales. Fantastic breakfast set us up for the day. Would certainly stay again if we return to Wales.

Reviewer:Alan Beresford | Thu 28th Aug 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome. Drinks provided on arrival and enjoyed an informal chat with Janette and other guests who had just arrived. Room comfy and immaculate and plenty of tea, coffee biscuits and water provided. Lovely breakfast all cooked to order by Paul. Great location and would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Susan Hackwood | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Dolweunydd b & b - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a weekend and it was fantastic. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast and a very clean and comfortable room. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone interested.

Reviewer:Janis Wild | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Perfect stay for 3 days - Rating 5/5

Nice room, very clean tidy, bed was very comfortable, nice walks close to B&B. The breakfast is excellent and Paul &Janette are superb!!

Reviewer:Thomas Steiner | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Golfing holiday - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, clean and efficient.

Reviewer:Werner Dontenwill | Tue 19th Aug 2014


Great B&B. - Rating 5/5

Excellent service breakfast huge, room wonderful, and very helpful with local knowledge.

Reviewer:Timothy Wright | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Amazing B & B, home from home - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, and nothing was too much trouble. From offering fantastic advice on the best walks, great places to eat and drink and a warm daily welcome. The cottage was a superb base for us and tastefully decorated. Every day the place was cleaned and towels were renewed, any extra stuff requested was provided and we had an amazing cooked breakfast every morning in a really friendly environment. We will stay here again next time snowdonia beckons. Easy to rate at 5 stars, you must stay here.

Reviewer:Zoe Bruce | Sun 10th Aug 2014


Weekend break 2/8 to 4/8 - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome excellent accommodation friendly hosts very cozy would recommend and would definitely visit again many thanks

Reviewer:Marie Ball | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Last Friday - Rating 4/5

Stayed here before climbing Snowdon Very comfortable rooms and great breakie before we started would reccommend staying its also close to a lovely village and the mountain

Reviewer:Anna O'Loughlin | Sun 27th Jul 2014


5 peaks finale snowdon - Rating 5/5

Great nights sleep lots of information and a fab breakie what more can you ask forHighly recommend it

Reviewer:Anna O'Loughlin | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Short stop over in North wales - Rating 5/5

One of the best B&B places I have stayed. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was very good. The owner was very hepful with information on cycle paths and hiking. I would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Nessan Ronan | Thu 24th Jul 2014


Relaxing yet ideal location - Rating 5/5

Relaxing and welcoming. Fantastic location for shops, restaurants, relaxing walks and even water falls! Snowdon and sights not far away and plenty to do and see for the easy relaxing walks to high-adrenalin World of Zips wires!

Reviewer:Peter Wilde | Wed 23rd Jul 2014


Wonderfull Stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 3 night stay, the B&B is in an excellent location and a short walk into the village where there is lots of pubs and places to eat. The room was very nice with tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits. Clean towels were provided daily and free toiletries. The breakfast was great and served cooked to order. The owner Paul was very friendly with lots of advise on what to see and where to go. A highly recommended B&B where we would stay again.

Reviewer:Paul Ross | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Well done - Rating 5/5

Paul made us welcome and looked after us like close friends or family I would not hesitate to stay with them in the future 5 star service and quality well done

Reviewer:James Iddon | Fri 18th Jul 2014


a great B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast in July 2014. Paul and Janette gave us a very warm welcome and provided an excellent and professional service. They were very helpful in providing local information. The bedroom was clean and well presented with good attention to detail. There were good facilities for off road car parking and bicycle storage. The breakfast room was clean and creatively decorated with beautiful silverware on display. There was a good choice of breakfast options, the cooked breakfast was delicious and very well presented and served by friendly serving staff (Paul and Janette’s son). The surrounding area is exceptional and a must for anyone who loves the great outdoors. We are looking forward to our next stay at the Dolweunydd Bed and Breakfast.Best wishes and thank you for a lovely stay.Stephen and Amanda from Jersey

Reviewer:Stephen Billington | Wed 16th Jul 2014


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful relaxed stay, very friendly and helpful. Excellent choices for breakfast would very happily stay here again and strongly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Jeanne Smithwick | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Very Good B&B - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at this lovely B&B.It was our first stay here and we were warmly welcomed. The rooms were very clean if a little small.Everything was of good quality and the bed very comfy.Although this B&B does not offer evening meals they recommended a good pub within walking distance which offered a friendly atmosphere, good food and good beer at a reasonable price.The breakfast was very good and we were offered every help in selecting places to visit. Although we only stayed one night, we would have no hesitation in staying here again on our next visit to the area.

Reviewer:Alan Cornwell | Sun 13th Jul 2014


Stunning stay. - Rating 5/5

From the moment that we walked in the door, we both felt extremely welcomed and right at home! The B&B is beautiful, complimented perfectly by the surroundings! The room was lovely and breakfast perfect. We can't thank Paul and Janette enough for our lovely stay, and i'm sure that we will be back!

Reviewer:Louise Harper | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


Review- Rating 4/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast and clean rooms. Thankyou for your hospitality.

Reviewer:STEPHEN ONEILL | Tue 1st Jul 2014


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

This is the loveliest B&B I've stayed at. My daughter and I shared a double room, which was warm, cosy and immaculate. We were treated to a lovely breakfast with an excellent choice of cold and hot options. Perfect before a long day of walking. Our hosts were so friendly and inviting,it didn't take us long to get chatting! We had such a good break, we're hoping to rebook for another visit very soon.

Reviewer:SARAH KIVELL | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Amazing b&b- Rating 5/5

Amazing b&b situated in an amazing location. Both Paul and jannette are amazing hosts making you feel comfortable as soon as you arrive. Breakfast was tasty and definitely gets you going for the day! Thank you for making our stay a very pleasant one and for sorting out our room will definitely go back soon.

Reviewer:Sanjeta Bansal | Sun 29th Jun 2014


Pleasant, Comfortable B & B - Rating 4/5

Food was very good, host was pleasant and accommodations were clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly Paquette | Thu 26th Jun 2014


a beatuiful part of the world - Rating 5/5

we both had a fantastic stay at your B&B and the room you allocated to us was beautiful. we had perfect weather and we had the perfect hosts to guide us through our stay. we shall most definitely return when we find our way to Betsw y coed again.. Thankyou so much. and your breakfasts were...amazing!!!

Reviewer:Mark Stevenson | Tue 24th Jun 2014


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

An amazing B&B run by a lovely family who made us feel so welcome. The breakfast was fantastic, the chalet room was lovely and the lounge area had lots of information.We had a great weekend and can't wait to stay again.

Reviewer:Lisa French | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Two nights in B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a splendid time in Betws-y-Coed. B&B excellent. Good food, very friendly, interested and interesting hosts.

Reviewer:Katharine McAndrew | Fri 20th Jun 2014


A short break - Rating 5/5

The best 3 days we have had in North Wales the hosts Janette &Paul made us very welcome in which we will recommend to our friends and when we come back to Wales we hope we can get the same B&B again.I know this could be very hard because of the very high standard that they both keep, but we will have a go.Best wishes,Julie &Paul

Reviewer:Paul Holmes | Wed 18th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely time.Paul was very helpful and friendly.Clean and welcoming.Great location.Only downside had to be out by ten

Reviewer:Jackie Alcock | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Hallo - Rating 5/5

Thank you.Michael und Cornelia

Reviewer:Cornelia Schaubach | Mon 9th Jun 2014


Two nights early June - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the cottage which is lovely. The hosts are very freindly and welcoming and we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Ashley Bennett | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Ideal B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect B&B for Snowdonia visitors, One of the best hosts I have seen in years

Reviewer:Jude Arulraj | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Fantastic b&b - Rating 5/5

The rooms were nice and clean. Best breakfast I've ever had. Definitely go back there again.

Reviewer:Eirlys Evans Single Occupancy | Wed 28th May 2014


A great place to stay... - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay - and amazing breakfast! Very helpful owners when we had a car problem too! Thanks!

Reviewer:Nicola Cox | Tue 27th May 2014


An Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Dolweuydd was spotlessly clean and tidy. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits.There were two bottles of water also which were welcome after our walk. Breakfast was more than ample. there was a choice of cereals and fruit, The full breakfast was full of very good quality food.We will be going back again without doubt. Thank you

Reviewer:Jack Cawley | Sat 24th May 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great few days staying at the Dolweunydd. Room was very comfortable and the breakfasts made by Paul were excellent. Paul went out of his way to make us fell very welcome and we would highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:John Matthews | Sat 24th May 2014


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

lovely b&b. Very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Jane Marshall | Sat 24th May 2014


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming host. Room was good as was the breakfasts. Very reasonable price for breakfasts. A very good price for the stay. No complaints whatsoever. Would certainly recommend

Reviewer:Colin Spriggs | Sun 18th May 2014


B& B review - Dolweunydd- Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B very warm and friendly. Very good facilities, and breakfast was amazing!! Would definitely stay here again and happily recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer:Jane Cambridge | Tue 6th May 2014


relaxing break, may 2014 - Rating 5/5

really enjoyed our stay with paul and janette. they are very friendliy people and keep the place very clean and organised. we stayed in the private cottage and it was totally quiet and private. we walked into bets y coed several times which took around ten minutes and was a pleasant walk. Breakfast was always good, the heating, shower, tv etc were all excellent. In fact no complaints at all and we would recommend staying there to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Penny Bennett | Mon 5th May 2014


Saturday 26th April 2014 - Rating 5/5

PaulThank you for a lovely stay and making us motorbikers so welcome. You gave us an excellent breakfast to start the day.We will definetly be back with some of our friends. You keep a very nice welcoming house.Thank youMark and David Bowman

Reviewer:Mark John Bowman | Sun 27th Apr 2014


Short break - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed here along with my daughter. The Dolweunydd was fabulous. We were made to feel welcome and the house itself was wonderful. Our room was spotless, as were the shared areas within the house. Our hosts were friendly and provided us with a hearty breakfast! A very big 'thank you' from us both. We really loved it here, so will be returning very soon :)

Reviewer:Julie Parker | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Had a fantastic stay. - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the cottage and found it perfect meeting all our needs. Breakfast was great and location spot on. Very friendly owner.Will go back in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Adam Smith | Thu 24th Apr 2014


Everything you want from a B&B - Rating 5/5

A comfy bed, tasty breakfast and a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Michael King | Wed 23rd Apr 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay, with a very comfortable King size bed and a fantastic breakfast with the best scrambled egg we have ever tasted.

Reviewer:Joan Taylor | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Welsh hospitality par excellence - Rating 5/5

Paul gave our stay a very comfy angel. Very kind. Superb room. Wonderful breakfast. Absolutely recommendable

Reviewer:Jan Fangel | Sun 13th Apr 2014


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hospitality. Everything one could ever want in a B and B, Paul was a great host and served the best breakfast we have had at any of our stays over the past few weeks, highly recommended

Reviewer:Judy Kerr | Fri 4th Apr 2014


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night in the cottage at the end of October. It was a beautiful B&B and the cottage was lovely and cosy. The breakfast was great and Janette was such a great host. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kelly Horsley | Thu 7th Nov 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks